Playa del Carmen, Mexico's virtual guidebook written by locals
 

Go Back   www.Playa.info > General discussion > General - Playa del Carmen
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #1 (permalink)
beachaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Central Alberta Canada
Posts: 299
Cancun Aiport Terminal 4

I have been told Westjet will be arriving at Terminal 4 when I arrive in less than 2 weeks. Is it already open?
MsNSol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #2 (permalink)
Me2
beachaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 433
No , terminal 3 will be where your at, your Westjet reservation will "tell" you.
Me2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #3 (permalink)
beachaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Central Alberta Canada
Posts: 299
My flight info does not tell me at this time, likely the boarder I got pass will. The kind people at Canada Tranfers provided me with is information and said it was new.
MsNSol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #4 (permalink)
Me2
beachaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 433
Maybe then? Our family has several trips planned later than your departure and our itineraries all show terminal 3, we have not as yet been informed by Westjet. And the Westjet web site still shows #3 https://www.westjet.com/en-ca/travel...k-in/terminals
Me2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #5 (permalink)
añejo
 
rob mackay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: nova scotia, canada
Posts: 9,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsNSol View Post
My flight info does not tell me at this time, likely the boarder I got pass will. The kind people at Canada Tranfers provided me with is information and said it was new.
keep me posted please my friend
rob mackay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #6 (permalink)
life=playa
 
DrewJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Playa del Carmen
Posts: 678
I thought it was open based on news reports a few weeks ago. (at that time they were a few days away from opening it) I was at the airport yesterday and I did notice the "Terminal 4" signs are up.
DrewJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #7 (permalink)
very sparkly
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 25
These two media reports state October 10 as the opening date...

Cancun airport

https://www.riviera-maya-news.com/in...-set/2017.html

Since that date has passed, I haven't heard anything more about the opening.

MsNSol, if you land at T4, let us know.

Last edited by MisterB; 4 Weeks Ago at 11:59 AM..
MisterB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #8 (permalink)
Me2
beachaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 433
Just tried WestJets contact center, they have no info yet on terminal 4 opening or if and when they may move. One thing they said is "today we are flying to terminal 3".
Me2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #9 (permalink)
beachaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Central Alberta Canada
Posts: 299
Thanks for the info. I fly in a week and a bit so will update after the wheels are on the ground. I trust the folks from Canada Transfers will find me.
I do have others joining me who like the detailed directions I gave them for Terminal 3 last year! So may have to pay attention and update fro Terminal 4.
MsNSol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #10 (permalink)
añejo
 
absoluteAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Latitude 20.6326 Longitude 87.0685
Posts: 14,541
Friday, I flew out of Cancun Airport and all that I can say is that the ADO airport bus stopped out Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Obviously Terminal 4 was not open yet or the driver forgot to go there
absoluteAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #11 (permalink)
añejo
 
rainmaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Calgary and Playa
Posts: 2,274
Send a message via Skype™ to rainmaker
I drove by yesterday to Terminal 4..There is no access yet to the terminal but they are working in the roads and parking lots..my guess another month..the "opening" on October 10 was a ribben cutting ceremony for the terminal itself.
rainmaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #12 (permalink)
reposado
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Nebraska - Go Cornhuskers!
Posts: 1,073
Does anyone know what airlines might be using terminal 4?
lindalou61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #13 (permalink)
¡No mames güey!
 
roni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mérida, Yucatán
Posts: 75,234
We are flying out of Cancun to London in June, 2018. I think we will find out before then.
roni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #14 (permalink)
beachaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Central Alberta Canada
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by absoluteAL View Post
Friday, I flew out of Cancun Airport and all that I can say is that the ADO airport bus stopped out Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Obviously Terminal 4 was not open yet or the driver forgot to go there
Thanks Al I thought and hoped you would chime in. See ya soon, gonna get the town ready for Mayor Rubio's return?
MsNSol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #15 (permalink)
añejo
 
rob mackay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: nova scotia, canada
Posts: 9,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsNSol View Post
Thanks Al I thought and hoped you would chime in. See ya soon, gonna get the town ready for Mayor Rubio's return?
yes ill be there soon,,,its so warm here that im not horny to get out.....my tomato plants got their first lick of frost just the other day, 20 degrees here again tomorrow,,,,,,plan for the first bbq, its going to be a blast
rob mackay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.